Public Transportation Advisory Commission

Meets – 2nd Thursday – 2:30 PM – Erickson Conference Room, City Hall
Seven member commission all of whom shall be residents of the City or own property.
The Commission’s duties and powers shall encompass the following:
  • To review and make comments to the City Council regarding applications requesting grant monies for Galesburg Transit and Handivan activities.
  • To review and make comments to the City Council on other transit needs and policies pertaining to the other forms of public transit (e.g. airport, taxicabs, and railroad).
Galesburg Municipal Code, Chapter 2, Administration, Division 5, 346-360.
Contact Julie Main, Associate Planner and staff liaison for this commission.
Members and 3yr Term Expiration
Pat Smith, June 30, 2017
John Peterson, June 30, 2019
Kevin Stone, June 30, 2019
Amy Rutledge, June 30, 2018
Linda Miller, June 30, 2017
Linda Chambers, June 30, 2018
Ex-officio Members
Julie Main, Associate Planner
Dedra Mannon, Handivan
Kraig McCluskie, Galesburg Transit
Join Our Mailing/Alert List
Follow Us: Facebook Twitter RSS
City of Galesburg; 55 W. Tompkins Street; Galesburg, IL 61402-1387|Phone: 309-343-4181|Directions|Contact Us|Intranet
©2017 City of Galesburg.|Web site design and development by|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map