Emergency Telephone Systems Board

The City of Galesburg and Knox County, Illinois will maintain an enhanced 9-1-1 telephone system to service the emergencies requested by the citizens within the borders of Knox County, Illinois. The communication system will provide life-saving information funded by a monthly telephone surcharge. The board will oversee the implementation of the system, and individual members will act as liaisons between their respective agencies, the public and board as a whole. Board Members of the Emergency Telephone Systems Board (E.T.S.B.) shall be a resident of Knox County, Illinois and consist of the following persons occupying the positions of:


Police Chief David Christensen, E.T.S.B. Chairman
Fire Chief Tom Simkins, E.T.S.B. Vice Chairman
David Clague, Knox County Sheriff
Jared Hawkinson, Knox County Board Member
Tim Robbins, Western Illinois Firefighter Association (WIFA) Representative
Richard Springer, Emergency Management System (EMS) Administrative Director
Sid Carlson, Member-at-Large
John Kuelper, General Member-at-Large
 Contact David Christensen, Chief of Police and staff liaison for this commission.


Join Our Mailing/Alert List
Follow Us: Facebook Twitter RSS
City of Galesburg; 55 W. Tompkins Street; Galesburg, IL 61402-1387|Phone: 309-343-4181|Directions|Contact Us|Intranet
©2020 City of Galesburg.|Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map