Fire and Police Commission

Meets – 3rd Monday, 10 AM – Bi-Monthly, City Hall
The Board of the Fire and Police Commissioners consists of three members appointed by the Mayor. The term of office shall be 3 years and until their respective successors are appointed and have qualified.
The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners shall appoint all officers and members of the fire and police departments of the municipality. The Commission conducts examinations for original appointments, promotions, and hearings on charges brought against a member of the Police or Fire departments. Illinois Compiled Statues, 65ILCS 5/10-2.1-1 et seq., Galesburg Municipal Code, Title III, Administration, Chapter 33, Cit Boards, Commissions, and Organizations, Section 33.035-33.036
Members and 3yr Term Expiration
Tom Peters, April 2022
Anne Gengenbacher, April 2020
Robert Fulton, April 2021
Contact David Christensen, Chief of Police and staff liaison for this commission.
Join Our Mailing/Alert List
Follow Us: Facebook Twitter RSS
City of Galesburg; 55 W. Tompkins Street; Galesburg, IL 61402-1387|Phone: 309-343-4181|Directions|Contact Us|Intranet
©2019 City of Galesburg.|Web site design and development by|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map