Landmark Commission

Meets – 1st Tuesday –6:30 PM – Erickson Conference Room, City Hall
Seven members all of which shall be residents of the City of Galesburg or own property therein: licensed real estate broker, representative Galesburg Historical Society, licensed architect, and four at large members shall have demonstrated an interest in historic preservation.
Powers and Duties of the Commission.
The commission shall have three (3) categories of duties and powers: The first dealing with general activities involving landmark and historic preservation district identification; the second dealing specifically with landmarks; and the third dealing with historic preservation districts. Galesburg Municipal Code, Title XV, Land Usage, Chapter 151 Historic Preservation, Section 151.015-151.019.
Contact Julie Main, Associate Planner and staff liaison for this commission.
Members and 3yr Term Expiration
Greta Woolsey, June 30, 2019
Roger Reynolds, June 30, 2019
Paul Stewart, June 30, 2020
Mark Martin, June 30, 2018
Michael Fries, June 30, 2019
Bob Meiner, June 30, 2020
Join Our Mailing/Alert List
Follow Us: Facebook Twitter RSS
City of Galesburg; 55 W. Tompkins Street; Galesburg, IL 61402-1387|Phone: 309-343-4181|Directions|Contact Us|Intranet
©2018 City of Galesburg.|Web site design and development by|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map