Mayor and City Council

Use this contact form to reach all of the members of City Council with one email.


John Pritchard
First Ward
Bradley Hix
Second Ward
Wayne Dennis

Third Ward
Lindsay Hillery
Fourth Ward
Corine Andersen
Fifth Ward
Peter Schwartzman
Sixth Ward
Wayne Allen

Seventh Ward
Larry Cox


The Galesburg City Council consists of seven council members, elected by ward, and the Mayor, elected at large. The City operates under the Council-Manager form of government, with the City Manager serving as the chief administrative officer under the direction of the City Council.

City Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 55 W. Tompkins Street. The meetings are open to the public and are streamed live on the City's website and Comcast channel 7.

Agendas, e-packets, and minutes from City Council meetings are posted on the Agendas and Minutes portion of the City's website.

City of Galesburg, 55 W. Tompkins Street, Galesburg, IL 61402-1387, Phone: 309-343-4181