Planning and Zoning Commission

Meets the second to last Tuesday of the month, 7:00 PM – Council Chambers, City Hall
The Planning and Zoning Commission shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. At the initial formation of the Planning and Zoning Commission, 3 members shall serve a 1-year term, 3 will serve a 2-year term, and 3 will serve a 3-year term. After the initial term, all members appointed shall serve for a term of three (3) years.
All hearings conducted by said Board shall be open to the public. The Board shall keep minutes of its proceedings showing the vote of each member upon every question, or if absent or failing to vote, indicating such fact, and shall also keep records of its hearings and other official actions. Findings of fact shall be included in the minutes of each case of a requested variation, and the reasons for recommending or denying such variation shall be specified.
The Powers of the Planning and Zoning Commission appeals are listed in Ordinance No. 10-3277 – Galesburg Municipal Code, Title XV, Land Usage, Chapter 152, Development Ordinance, Section 152.016 C).
Contact Steve Gugliotta, Planning Manager and staff liaison for this commission.
Members and term expiration
Dave Uhlman, June 30, 2022
Rev. Leigh Nygard, June 30, 2020
Neil Thomas, June 30, 2021
Bill Johnson, June 30, 2021
Kyle Kelley, June 30, 2022
Greg Davis, June 30, 2021
VACANCY, June 30, 2020
Roger Carlson, June 30, 2022
Steve McKelvie, June 30, 2020
Steve Gugliotta, Planning Manager, Secretary
Wayne Allen, Ex-officio
Join Our Mailing/Alert List
Follow Us: Facebook Twitter RSS
City of Galesburg; 55 W. Tompkins Street; Galesburg, IL 61402-1387|Phone: 309-343-4181|Directions|Contact Us|Intranet
©2020 City of Galesburg.|Web site design and development by|Privacy Policy|Terms & Conditions|Site Map