Youth Commission

Ten-member commission.
Meetings shall be held on second Thursday, 4:30 PM, Erickson Conference Room, City Hall, except June, July and August.
The Commission’s duties and powers shall encompass the following:
To investigate the increase in the juvenile crime rate in the City of Galesburg and report to the City Council on their findings.
The Commission shall consist of ten members of the Community. One member shall be a high school student nominated by Galesburg High School Student Council. Three-year terms with the exception of high school student shall serve one-year term.
Contact Becky Jollay, Associate Planner and staff liaison for this commission.
Members and 3yr Term Expiration
Andy Bonis, December 31, 2019
Susan Cunningham, December 31, 2019
Cheryl Hager, December 31, 2019
Judi Minor, December 31, 2020
Lindsey Powell, December 31, 2020
Cora Duffy, December 21, 2020
Ex-officio Members
Becky Jollay, Associate Planner
Wayne Allen, City Council Representative
City of Galesburg, 55 W. Tompkins Street, Galesburg, IL 61402-1387, Phone: 309-343-4181